Office of the Provost

Current U-M Deans
(as of January 1, 2022)

Alphabetical by Dean's Last Name Alphabetical by School/College
Ford School of Public Policy, Gerald R.
Michael S. Barr
4300 Weill Hall 3091
msbarr@umich.edu
Dentistry, School of
Jan Hu (Interim)
1234 Dent 1078
janhu@umich.edu
Public Health, School of
F. DuBois Bowman
3522 SPH I 2029
fdbowman@umich.edu
Education, School of
Elizabeth B. Moje
1110 SEB 1259
moje@umich.edu
Literature, Science, and the Arts, College of
Anne L. Curzan
2005 LSA 1382
acurzan@umich.edu
Engineering, College of
Alec D. Gallimore
2249 LEC 2102
alec.gallimore@umich.edu
Information, School of
Thomas A. Finholt
4315 North Quad 1285
finholt@umich.edu
Environment & Sustainability, School of
Jonathan Overpeck
2046 Dana 1041
overpeck@umich.edu
Engineering, College of
Alec D. Gallimore
2249 LEC 2102
alec.gallimore@umich.edu
Ford School of Public Policy, Gerald R.
Michael S. Barr
4300 Weill Hall 3091
msbarr@umich.edu
Music, Theatre & Dance, School of
David A. Gier
2300 Moore 2085
dgier@umich.edu
Information, School of
Thomas A. Finholt
4315 North Quad 1285
finholt@umich.edu
University Library
James L. Hilton
818 Hatcher Grad Library South 1205
hilton@umich.edu
Kinesiology, School of
Lori Ploutz-Snyder
4745E Kinesiology 2214
lorips@umich.edu
Social Work, School of
Joseph A. Himle (Interim)
4720 SSW Bldg. 1106
himlej@umich.edu
Law School
Mark D. West
324 Hutchins 1215
markwest@umich.edu
Dentistry, School of
Jan Hu (Interim)
1234 Dent 1078
janhu@umich.edu
Literature, Science, and the Arts, College of
Anne L. Curzan
2005 LSA 1382
acurzan@umich.edu
Nursing, School of
Patricia D. Hurn
1320 SNB 0482
phurn@umich.edu
Medical School
Marschall S. Runge
7300 Med Sci I 5624
mrunge@umich.edu
Ross School of Business, Stephen M.
Francine Lafontaine (Interim)
R2420 Ross School of Business 1234
laf@umich.edu
Music, Theatre & Dance, School of
David A. Gier
2300 Moore 2085
dgier@umich.edu
Taubman College of Architecture & Urban Planning, Alfred A.
Jonathan Massey
2150 Art and Arch 2069
drjrm@umich.edu
Nursing, School of
Patricia D. Hurn
1320 SNB 0482
phurn@umich.edu
Pharmacy, College of
Bruce A. Mueller (Interim)
1029 Pharmacy 1065
muellerb@umich.edu
Pharmacy, College of
Bruce A. Mueller (Interim)
1029 Pharmacy 1065
muellerb@umich.edu
Education, School of
Elizabeth B. Moje
1110 SEB 1259
moje@umich.edu
Public Health, School of
F. DuBois Bowman
3522 SPH I 2029
fdbowman@umich.edu
Stamps School of Art & Design, Penny W.
Gunalan Nadarajan
2055 Art and Arch 2069
guna@umich.edu
Rackham School of Graduate Studies, Horace H.
Michael J. Solomon
1120 Rackham 1070
mjsolo@umich.edu
Environment & Sustainability, School of
Jonathan Overpeck
2046 Dana 1041
overpeck@umich.edu
Ross School of Business, Stephen M.
Francine Lafontaine (Interim)
R2420 Ross School of Business 1234
laf@umich.edu
Kinesiology, School of
Lori Ploutz-Snyder
4745E Kinesiology 2214
lorips@umich.edu
Social Work, School of
Joseph A. Himle (Interim)
4720 SSW Bldg. 1106
himlej@umich.edu
Medical School
Marschall S. Runge
7300 Med Sci I 5624
mrunge@umich.edu
Stamps School of Art & Design, Penny W.
Gunalan Nadarajan
2055 Art and Arch 2069
guna@umich.edu
Rackham School of Graduate Studies, Horace H.
Michael J. Solomon
1120 Rackham 1070
mjsolo@umich.edu
Taubman College of Architecture & Urban Planning, Alfred A.
Jonathan Massey
2150 Art and Arch 2069
drjrm@umich.edu
Law School
Mark D. West
324 Hutchins 1215
markwest@umich.edu
University Library
James L. Hilton
818 Hatcher Grad Library South 1205
hilton@umich.edu