Office of the Provost

Current U-M Deans
(as of September 1, 2017)

Alphabetical by Dean's Last Name Alphabetical by School/College
Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
Michael S. Barr
4300 Weill Hall 3091
msbarr@umich.edu
Dentistry, School of
Laurie K. McCauley
1234 Dent 1078
mccauley@umich.edu
School of Public Health
Cathleen M. Connell (Interim)
3522 SPH I 2029
philbert@umich.edu
Education, School of
Elizabeth B. Moje
1110 SEB 1259
moje@umich.edu
College of Pharmacy
James Dalton
1029 Pharmacy 1065
daltonjt@umich.edu
Engineering, College of
Alec D. Gallimore
2249 LEC 2102
alec.gallimore@umich.edu
Stephen M. Ross School of Business
D. Scott DeRue
R2420 Ross School of Business 1234
dsderue@umich.edu
Environment & Sustainability, School of
Jonathan Overpeck
2046 Dana 1041
overpeck@umich.edu
School of Information
Thomas A. Finholt
4315 North Quad 1285
finholt@umich.edu
Ford School of Public Policy, Gerald R.
Michael S. Barr
4300 Weill Hall 3091
msbarr@umich.edu
College of Engineering
Alec D. Gallimore
2249 LEC 2102
alec.gallimore@umich.edu
Information, School of
Thomas A. Finholt
4315 North Quad 1285
finholt@umich.edu
University Library
James L. Hilton
818 Hatcher Grad Library South 1205
hilton@umich.edu
Kinesiology, School of
Lori Ploutz-Snyder
4745E Kinesiology 2214
lorips@umich.edu
School of Nursing
Patricia D. Hurn
1320 SNB 0482
phurn@umich.edu
Law School
Mark D. West
324 Hutchins 1215
markwest@umich.edu
College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
Andrew D. Martin
2005 LSA 1382
admart@umich.edu
Literature, Science, and the Arts, College of
Andrew D. Martin
2005 LSA 1382
admart@umich.edu
A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture & Urban Planning
Jonathan Massey
2150 Art and Arch 2069
drjrm@umich.edu
Medical School
Marschall S. Runge
M4101 Med Sci I 0624
mrunge@umich.edu
School of Dentistry
Laurie K. McCauley
1234 Dent 1078
mccauley@umich.edu
Music, Theatre & Dance, School of
Melody L. Racine (Interim)
2300 Moore 2085
red@umich.edu
School of Education
Elizabeth B. Moje
1110 SEB 1259
moje@umich.edu
Nursing, School of
Patricia D. Hurn
1320 SNB 0482
phurn@umich.edu
Penny W. Stamps School of Art & Design
Gunalan Nadarajan
2055 Art and Arch 2069
guna@umich.edu
Pharmacy, College of
James Dalton
1029 Pharmacy 1065
daltonjt@umich.edu
School of Environment & Sustainability
Jonathan Overpeck
2046 Dana 1041
overpeck@umich.edu
Public Health, School of
Cathleen M. Connell (Interim)
3522 SPH I 2029
philbert@umich.edu
School of Kinesiology
Lori Ploutz-Snyder
4745E Kinesiology 2214
lorips@umich.edu
Rackham School of Graduate Studies, Horace H.
Michael J. Solomon (Interim)
1120 Rackham 1070
mjsolo@umich.edu
School of Music, Theatre & Dance
Melody L. Racine (Interim)
2300 Moore 2085
red@umich.edu
Ross School of Business, Stephen M.
D. Scott DeRue
R2420 Ross School of Business 1234
dsderue@umich.edu
Medical School
Marschall S. Runge
M4101 Med Sci I 0624
mrunge@umich.edu
Social Work, School of
Lynn Videka
4720 SSW Bldg. 1106
lvideka@umich.edu
Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies
Michael J. Solomon (Interim)
1120 Rackham 1070
mjsolo@umich.edu
Stamps School of Art & Design, Penny W.
Gunalan Nadarajan
2055 Art and Arch 2069
guna@umich.edu
School of Social Work
Lynn Videka
4720 SSW Bldg. 1106
lvideka@umich.edu
Taubman College of Architecture & Urban Planning, A. Alfred
Jonathan Massey
2150 Art and Arch 2069
drjrm@umich.edu
Law School
Mark D. West
324 Hutchins 1215
markwest@umich.edu
University Library
James L. Hilton
818 Hatcher Grad Library South 1205
hilton@umich.edu